New Fear Unlocked: Video Reveals Impact of Plane Stall

Ever stalled a car and felt super awkward? Well, we’ve all been there! You just turn on the blinkers, go back to the middle gear, and try again. But, it’s not so easy when you’re a pilot!

A new video is doing the rounds online, and it shows what happens in the cockpit when the alarm goes crazy loud!

Navigating a Terrifying Plane Stall Moment

In this quick video from inside the plane’s cockpit, you see a calm pilot flying, with his co-pilot giving some smart advice from the seat behind. All of a sudden, the airplane system starts shouting ‘stall, stall,’ and a loud alarm goes off. It’s like the roar of a big car crash as the engines make a loud noise, working hard to keep the plane up in the sky.

TikTok // @everything_planes_

Good news! The pilots stayed cool under pressure and fixed the problem safely. However, some social media users are saying they’ve unlocked a new fear after watching the ‘terrifying’ video. It seems like seeing the stall happen live has made them not want to fly for a long time.

Plane Stalls vs. Car Stalls

Stalling a plane is quite different from a car. It happens when the wings of the plane tilt too much, causing a drop in lift. When flying, there’s something called the critical angle of attack, usually about 15 degrees. If you go beyond this angle, you might face problems as the plane struggles to maintain lift.

Freepik // @wirestock

In simple terms, when a plane is flying, the shape of its wings causes the air to flow over them, creating lift. If the angle at which the plane is flying increases too much, the airflow over the wing can become disrupted, leading to a stall where the lift decreases. In a stall, pilots need to act quickly by pointing the plane’s nose down to reduce the angle and prevent a fall. The danger is more significant during takeoff or landing.

Aircraft Systems Safeguard Against Problems

Fortunately, aircraft are equipped with systems to warn or assist pilots in such situations, ensuring their ability to address stalls and maintain control of the plane. So, if you ever feel like the plane is descending rapidly, trust that skilled pilots have the situation under control.

Who in the NFL Has Won the Highest Number of Super Bowl Rings?

Super Bowl Sunday may be over, but that doesn’t mean we’re done buzzing about the championship game, the halftime performance, and of course, some stunt-worthy commercials. Regardless of whether your football team made it to the big game or not, part of the excitement of the Super Bowl is arguing which player has the highest number of rings.

Who in the NFL Has Won the Highest Number of Super Bowl Rings?Tom Brady: 6 Super Bowl Rings

At the age of 41, Tom Brady was the oldest quarterback in NFL history to win a Super Bowl. He won all six rings he earned as quarterback for the New England Patriots. His rings were won in 2002, 2003, 2005, 2015, 2017, and 2018. Also, Brady has won four MVP rewards and three NFL MVP titles. He retired for the second time in February 2023, leaving an incredible legacy and a high bar for younger players to clear.

4 Super Bowl Rings: A Lot of Players

The following NFL players have won four rings: Marv Fleming, Ted Hendricks, Bill Romanowski, Matt Millen, Joe Montana, Adam Vinatieri, Keena Turner, Mike Wilson, Eric Wright, Ronnie Lott, Terry Bradshaw, Jesse Sapolu, Franco Harris, John Stallworth, Lynn Swann, Mel Blount, Jack Ham, Donnie Shell, Mike Webb, L.C. Greenwood, Gerry Mullins, Rocky Bleier, Larry Brown, Mike Whew. Many of these players won their Super Bowl rings during the 49ers’ and Steelers’ championship streaks. Jesse Sapolu was one of the just two 49’ers to win a fourth ring in the 1990s, while Mel Blount was one of the three consecutive Steelers to win Defensive Player of the Year in the 1970s.

3 Rings: A Lot of Patriot Players

There are a lot of players for the Patriots who won three Super Bowl rings during the 2000s. The players include Troy Brown, Richard Seymour, Mike Vrabel, Ty Law, Kevin Faulk, Patrick Pass, Matt Light, Lonie Paxton, Ted Johnson, Stephen Neal, Joe Andruzzi, Roman Phifer, David Patten, Adrian Klemm, Tom Ashworth, Je’Rod Cherry, and Matt Chatham.

More players like Stephen Gostkowski, Ryan Allen, Nate Ebner, Matthew Slater, Duron Harmon, Patrick Chung, Devin McCourty, Dont’a Hightower, Rob Gronkowski, Julian Edelman, James Develin, James White, and Marcus Cannon got their Super Bowl rings after winning the Super Bowl in the years 2015, 2017, and 2018.

The Super Bowl MVP Player award is given to the most valuable player in the National Football League’s championship game. The winner is chosen by a panel of 16 football writers and broadcasters. Since Super Bowl XXXV in 2001, fans can vote electronically. Since the game’s inception in 1967, the Super Bowl MVP award has been awarded on an annual basis. SPORT magazine presented the award until 1989, and the most recent Super Bowl MVP is Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes, winning it on February 12th, 2023.